and…….

I missed my pup while I was in DC last week. She spent the week at my parent’s house, hanging out with her doggy-cousin. Yesterday morning we went over to my brother’s house for a dog-sitting visit with her other doggy-cousin. She was so happy to run around, chase sticks, play tag, and just generally rough-house. Good times.

On the knitting front. I started a baby blanket on Friday using some Kertzer Butterfly cotton. I’m just winging it as I go – mixing up blocks of knits and purls (so it’s reversible), and possibly some striping. I don’t know, we’ll see where the mood takes me. The blanket is my mindless project, the one I work on while visiting with family and friends this week.

After a long time out (due to my inability to follow simple instructions), York is back. I finished off the fronts this morning and cast on for the sleeves. It would be so nice to have the sleeves finished and the pieces ready for blocking when I get back to Boston on Sunday. I better get busy, the pre-Thanksgiving food-shopping and cooking frenzy starts tomorrow!

Today was such a gray day, here’s hoping the light will be better tomorrow so I can share some photos.

~ by Kat on November 24, 2008.

4 Responses to “and…….”

  1. Aw, so cute. I love when dogs cock their heads like that. I want to tousle her fur.

  2. Hopefully that isn’t her “Who are YOU?” expression!

  3. Awww – what a great looking dog. She looks so happy.

  4. Java! What a cute pic :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

