I <3 Noro

Cables, color work, a bit of intarsia (not a fan). Silk, linen, cotton, acrylic (shudder). I’ve knit them all, but nothing to me is as satisfying as a simple, wooly-wool, top-down, sweater.

2013 is the Year of the Stash. The plan is to work methodically through a bin/container at a time until it is all used up and then move on to the next one. First up the Noro bin. Good news – I am highly motivated to knit. Bad news – I am going to be sad when it is all used up. Good news – that’s at least 3.5 sweaters away from happening. Good news – I have more wooly-wools to play with – the Lopi bin is huge and I’ve got a sweaters worth of Seacolors that I am twitchy to start working with.

~ by Kat on January 12, 2013.

One Response to “I <3 Noro”

  1. hmm, a bin at a time, not sure mine are organized well for that. But I have spent the past month reuniting knits and patterns and getting some stuff done (and trying not to be distracted).

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

