TV or Tivo?

I’ve finally found a show that has me seriously considering purchasing a Tivo, House with Hugh Laurie.  I got home from my meeting and errands last night early enough so that I was able to settle on the couch with the ‘thingamijig’ and watch a full episode.  I’m hooked.  It was so good, it was hard to continue knitting.  During the commercials I’d realize that my hands had stopped moving.  It helps that I’ve had a crush on Hugh Laurie, ever since I first saw him in Jeeves and Wooster.  I know what I’ll be doing next Tuesday night at 9:00.

For you non-House watchers, did anyone catch the train wreck that is the Brittany Spears/K-Fed reality show?  I saw about 30 seconds while I was hunting for the remote and was horrified.  K-Fed is plain creepy.  The only good thing that can come of this is that America finally gets disgusted with the exploitation/reality TV genre.

Remember sniglets?  Words that aren’t in the dictionary but should be?  At camp we had several, my favorite beng DeFoebia – the fear of doing something right (the camp director’s name was DeFoe).  I came across this Washington Post article a few days ago.  Anyone else surprised that ginormous isn’t in the dictionary?  I’ve been using that word for years.  While reading the article and clicking around the Merriam-Webster site, I was surprised to realize that I have not made up a knitting related word.  Have you?  If so, what is it?

Progress on the thingamijig and the Jaeger sleeves to continue tonight at my soccer meeting.  Hey, it’s kind of KIPping.

~ by Kat on May 17, 2005.

2 Responses to “TV or Tivo?”

  1. Why does he put on an American accent for that show? That’s what bugs me.

  2. It did take some getting used to, but it doesn’t bother me. If he played House with his regular accent I’d be looking for Bertie or one of his Black Adder characters.

Comments are closed.

 
