Achoo,…..ow!

The crick in my neck didn’t go away.  Between that and the seasonal allergies (that have been kept at bay by the rain) which struck full force early this morning a drive to Cummington was not in the cards.  It was comical at about 4 am.  Wheeze, wheeze, SNEEZE.  "Ow!"  The sneezing was killing the crick in my neck.  I finally gave up, got up and doped up on benadryl and albuterol.  Needless to say, I was in no shape for the drive to Cummington.  Just as well, I’m sure I would have broken my yarn diet.

Knitting today has been painful, liberal use of the heating pad, stratching and some acu-pressure has helped.  Work on the latest Dulaan scarf (using up my stash of Dale Baby Ull and Magic Buttons) is progressing.  This will be nice and colorful using red, blue, yellow and orange.  Just enough variety to keep the knitting interesting. 

It’s back to the couch with the heating pad for me.  Gotta watch the Sox game.

~ by Kat on May 29, 2005.

 
