Ennui

After a long weekend of rest and relaxation and stst knitting, the Dulaan scarf is growing.  I measured it at work today after yet another conference call and it was 20″, just about halfway.  Riding my bike to work is fun and great exercise, but it is cutting into my commuter knitting.  Got another couple of inches done tonight watching Swingers on tv.  Good movie.   It’s late, but I’m tempted to stay up and watch The Heat of the Night.  Sidney Poitier is amazing in  it.  Rod Steiger’s not bad either.

I broke my yarn diet yesterday(shhh, don’t tell anyone). I went to one of my LYSs yesterday and splurged on some Kid Silk Haze for a shawl.  The KSH is a lovely chocolate brown (color #584).  This is destined to become Kiri.  Or maybe Birch from Rowan 34.  I’m not that crazy about most of the paterns in the Rowan book, so it will most likely be Kiri.  Problem is I was reading through the pattern after printing it tonight and am stumped by the beginning.  I’ll probably swatch (and figure out the tricky bits) using something less expensive sticky out of the stash. 

One of the great things about living in JP and working downtown is, I have 3 LYSs:  A Good Yarn, just across Route 9; Circles, just a T stop away; and Windsor Button, a 10 minute walk from my office.  Between the three of them, all my knitting needs are covered.  Or maybe, that’s not such a good thing.

Only two more days until the next rainy weekend, Yay!!

~ by Kat on June 1, 2005.

2 Responses to “Ennui”

  1. I was in WB yesterday and I have two comments:

    Cascade, and lots of it!
    Malabrigo!

    Wow!

  2. I really like A Good Yarn and Windsor Button too. I’ve not been to Circles yet — everyone raves about it!

Comments are closed.

 
