Too hot for wool

Ahh, spring in New England, 90’s and humid.  I made a nifty discovery though, the small air conditioner in my bedroom is capable of cooling off my small condo.  Yay!  The critter is happy about that too. 

Yesterday I finished up some Dulaan projects and packed the box up.  P1010001 There’s still room in the box and wool in my stash, so I’m going to try and finish up a few more things before sending the box out next weekend.  I also managed a few more repeats on the Irish Hiking Scarf. 

No knitting today.  We had two (yup, 2) soccer games today.  Both Java and I are spent from all the activity in the heat.  I’ve got to work on soccer rosters tonight, after that I’ll be lucky if I can think about knitting.  I think the heat fried my brain. 

~ by Kat on June 12, 2005.

One Response to “Too hot for wool”

  1. What a difference in the weather today though! (here in NH anyway) It’s like two different seasons. Wonderful blog by the way!

Comments are closed.

 
