Stress. It’s not fun.

At least the Red Sox won tonight. 

Today was a bad day.  I found out my colorist changed salons.  (Must. find. him.)  Luckily, I saw him last week so I have a few weeks before the situation becomes dire.  Nothing worked at work.  Everyone seemed to be channeling Veruca Salt ("I want it NOW.") And to top it off it took a vendor 3 hours to deliver two CDs which had to be sent out tonight.  Tomorrow isn’t looking much better (workwise).

Another good thing was I got my Rowan membership info and gift in the mail today.  Mmmmm, two balls of Kid Silk Haze in the Dewberry colorway.  I haven’t decided if I like the scarf pattern they sent.  It’s not someting I would wear but I think my sister would like it (and the color would be great for her).  Hmmm, do I sense more Christmas knitting coming on? 

Tomorrow will be a thin knitting day too.  I’ve got a road race tomorrow night.  I won’t be anywhere near the top of the leader board but I’ll have fun!  For anyone in the Boston area who’s interested in road races, this is a great series.  A nice, flat 4.2 mile course along the banks of the Charles and a great post race party at the American Legion hall. 

Wherever you are, have a great Thursday!

~ by Kat on June 15, 2005.

One Response to “Stress. It’s not fun.”

  1. Hope your today is better than yesterday. My kids love Willie Wonka — we watch that movie constantly. Poor Violet Beauregard!

Comments are closed.

 
