TGIF

I love Fridays.  I think I like Friday nights even more.  Friday nights are my designated "stay home on the couch with a cold beer and watch a DVD or a Red Sox game" night.  On occasion they’re my "head to the local pub for a nice pint of Guinness and a chat" night.  Both are low key evenings.  Tonight will be the former.  Tomorrow is a busy day – miscellaneous errands, an afternoon soccer game and then a friend and I are going to the Tweeter Center to see Tom Petty.  Yay!  I just checked their website, backpacks, food and water are now allowed inside the venue (unless the artist prohibits it).  Yep, I’ll bringing a knitting project to the show.  Stay tuned for a picture of the Irish Hiking Scarf (or maybe a sock) rocking out.

The road race last night was fun.  I hope to get my time down a few minutes the next time.  I’ve already dropped about 45 seconds from my per mile pace since I started running again in March.  I’d be thrilled if I could drop another minute.  In order to do that I probably should get out and run more.  Is it possible to knit AND run?

I had been thinking about signing up for a triathalon later this summer.  After last nights bike to the race, run the race, and bike home, I am rethinking that plan.  My legs are tired today.

P.S.  I’m going shopping for sock yarn this weekend!! 

~ by Kat on June 17, 2005.

One Response to “TGIF”

  1. Sock yarn! I love sock yarn! Some may even say I have a little bit of a sock yarn problem. What are you going to get?

Comments are closed.

 
