Vacation Plans

What are you doing on your summer vacation?  Anybody headed to the Pacific Northwest the last week in July?  If so, then check out the Stitch n Pitch happenings in Seattle.  I so want to be there.  Me, my vacation is in August where I will be spending time volunteering here.  Hope they won’t mind if I’m knitting a sock while roaming the course.

On the knitting front, the first sock should be completed this evening and I hope to cast on for sock #2.  I’ll post a picture if I get home early enough tonight.  The world’s cutest nephew will be in town visiting the next few days so I don’t know how much knitting time there will be.  He is a very active 3 year old (next week) and Aunt Katinahat must spend quality time with him reading books, doing jigsaw puzzles and learning about dinosaurs.

I know, I know all of you claim to have the world’s cutest nephew, but really, he is the cutest.  Well, he is the cutest nephew that I have.  My favorite WCN story so far is this – I have a Mr. Bill bobble-head doll that sits on top of the computer in my office.  One day when WCN was visiting and we were playing with the toys in my office, generally having a grand ole time when he pointed and said, "ME!".  I thought he was pointing to the latest finger painting that I had pinned up, "Yes, WCN, you made that."  "No. (pointing insistently) Me!"  It took a while, but eventually I figured out that he was pointing to the Mr. Bill bobble-head.  Funny thing is, he does look like Mr. Bill, but in the cutest possible way.

~ by Kat on June 22, 2005.

 
