Life is good

Top Ten reasons why Life is good today:

1.  I survived the midday soccer game.  Barely.  (Can anyone tell me how I managed to bruise my hand?)

2.  The air conditioner is keeping the condo cool and comfortable.

3.  The Red Sox are in first place.  For now.

4.  The Mets beat the Yankees last night.  Having grown up a Mets fan in the mid 70’s that makes me very, very happy.

5.  The New England Revolution are in first place.  Go Revs!

6.  A perfectly ripe avocado with a bit of sea salt and lemon juice.  Yum!

7.  Enjoying a cold Ipswich IPA in my air conditioned condo after the midday scorcher of a soccer game while watching the Red Sox beat the Phillies on TV.

8.  Perusing the Fall 2005 issue of Interweave Knits while enjoying a cold Ipswich IPA in my air conditioned condo after the midday scorcher of a soccer game while watching the Red Sox beat the Phillies.

9.  A tired dog.  Java is sleeping soundly with periodic doggie dreams (twitches and woofs).  She loves going to soccer games and meeting new people. 

10.  A finished sock!!First_sock

~ by Kat on June 25, 2005.

One Response to “Life is good”

  1. Love Ipswich IPA. I’m looking forward to the new Interweave. Congratulations on your sock!!

Comments are closed.

 
