Senseless

I woke up early this morning to the news from London.  There is nothing I can do but I am transfixed.  I want to ride my bike to work today and not take the T.  I don’t want to go to work in a high-rise building.  Why are there police and fire racing past my building towards the T?  Why am I hearing sirens all around me?  I will take the T today.  I will go to work in my high-rise building.  I live in the city, I hear sirens all the time.  I want to go to the 2012 Olympics. 

I don’t understand terrorism.  Well, I do, but on a more basic level I don’t understand how any individual can commit or take part in an act of violence.  There must have been a Quaker or two somewhere in the mix of Hungarian and Irish-Scots ancestors.  I just can’t understand taking part in an act of violence.

In other more mundane news, I started the Cherry Tree Hill top down socks.  I heart them.  I LOVE the yarn.  Love the way it feels, what the colors are doing, the way it looks.    I will work on them during my commute this morning and send positive thoughts across The Pond.

Anyone else read the article on blogging on boston.com yesterday?  Food for thought.  I try not to blog from work, but when I spend so much of my time there how can I not?  I’m new to the scene, but already blogging has become an outlet for me.

~ by Kat on July 7, 2005.

2 Responses to “Senseless”

  1. Same feeling with work and the commute. It’s horrible. I did read that article yesterday!

  2. Agree completely. The 10 minute “schedule adjustment” on this morning’s train really got me thinking.

Comments are closed.

 
