Work and Play

Not much knitting accomplished.  The weekend was a mixture of work and soccer games.  Yesterday was work and a meeting with a contractor for work that needs to be done at our building.  I managed a few rounds on the Cherry Tree Hill sock (still have to figure out that 30 sts mystery). 

Rather than focusing on my socks, or picking up one of several UFOs I cast on for KirScottishlicheni using some Interlacements Colorado.  I bought this last year at Circles so it may be discontinued.  The colorway is similar to the current Scottish Lichen.  It was far too late in the evening to be casting on and starting a lace project.  Want proof?  I got stuck on Row 3 of the pattern.  (N.B. at this point there are only 17 stitches on the needle.)  Knit, hmm, not enough stitches left for the second repeat.  Tink.  Re-knit, hmm still not enough stitches for the second repeat.  Tink.  Count on my fingers and toes.  Nope, still doesn’t work.  Get out piece of paper and pen and draw myself a picture, still doesn’t work.  Check on-line for pattern errata.  Nope, I’ve got the latest version.  Check the yahoogroup.  Nope, nothing.  Turn out the lights and go to bed.  When my brain turned on this morning I realized I had been working the skp as a sk2p.  Yes, I’m an idiot.  Moral of the story, don’t cast on to start lace projects at midnight.

The sock and I bonded on the T ride this morning.  He will get more attention this evening as I attempt to figure out the 24 v 30 stitches mystery and turn the heel.  (Not to self, get home early and work on this before tired idiot mode sets in.) 

~ by Kat on July 12, 2005.

One Response to “Work and Play”

  1. That Scottish Linen colourway (it IS Scottish afterall) is lovely.

Comments are closed.

 
