Golfers are so HOT

and sweaty.  Tree

It’s been a sticky couple of days at the PGA.  Yesterday the Running Wild sock came with me.  We had an exciting day in the grandstand on the 4th hole (no pictures due to PGA  regulations).  First Tiger hit the ball in the water, then part of a tree fell on the spectators.  Luckily no one was seriously hurt, just scrapes and bruises.  I made some progress on the sock, but it was almost too hot for sock yarn in the afternoon. 

Today, the Cherry Tree Hill sock came to the course.  For the record, Cherry Tree Hill is nice to knit in the heat.  I finally managed to figure out the heel construction on the top down pattern.  It turned out much neater than my messy short rows.  Sock knitting is much more fun than I thought it would be.

By the way, this article makes me happy.

~ by Kat on August 13, 2005.

 
