Extra! Extra! Read All About It!

I’ve got two, two news items for you:

First, get ready for Dulaan 2006!    4,518 items – we can do that.

Second, for those in the JP area, this Sunday is Honey Day at the Leland St. Community Garden.  The garden is a lovely oasis tucked at the end of Leland St. within walking distance of the Forest Hills T  (Washington St., left on Weld Hill St., right on Wachusset St. first left to Leland St. ).  There will be live music and, best of all, local JP honey for sale.  Yay!  I can’t wait to get more (ran out months ago).  Honey soap and bee pollen are also available.  (All proceeds go to pay their water bill.)  Last year I couldn’t hang around, being new to the neighborhood I stopped by to see what was going on, bought some honey and headed off to another event.  This year (if the soccer schedule allows) I hope to bring along the folding chair, Java and a sock and hang out in the garden.   Honey Day runs from 12-4pm.  Hope to see you there!

Still haven’t finished the sock.  Tonight.  I promise.  Really.  I was exhausted after my soccer game last night and had just enough energy to make it around the block with the dog before crashing.  Even Harry Potter couldn’t keep me awake. (What is wrong with me?  Why am I having such a hard time finishing that book?) 

I did stop by Windsor Button but they only had two skeins of Cherry Tree Hill in the Silver Streak colorway.  Black, gray, white, silver and a really dark green – I just can’t picture it as socks. 

~ by Kat on August 23, 2005.

One Response to “Extra! Extra! Read All About It!”

  1. Thanks for the Dulann link!

Comments are closed.

 
