Fine-a-lee

Cthsocks They’re done.  I love them.  The Cherry Tree HillCthsocks2 Supersock  Merino is wonderful to work with.  I was disappointed with the ‘bleachy bald’ bits that appeared the deeper I got into the skein.  The ‘bleachy bald’ bits are spots where it looks like bleach was dropped on the yarn or the dye didn’t take.  It never lasts more than a stitch or two, but I notice them.  Project specs:

Yarn:  Cherry Tree Hill Supersock Merino (can’t remember the colorway and I lost the ball band);
Pattern:  Cherry Tree Hill Potluck Sock top down.  Pattern worked as written.  In the future I’ll modify the pattern to add 6-8 stitches for my foot.  I’m a tight knitter.
Needles:  Susan Bates Size 3 DPNs. 

My sock pals feet are a bit bigger than mine, I started doing the Maths tonight to modify the pattern, but I think the road race and bike ride home fried my brain.  I’ll double check the numbers when I get to the office tomorrow and cast on during lunch.  My goal is to have one sock finished and the other cast on by the end of the weekend.

~ by Kat on August 26, 2005.

One Response to “Fine-a-lee”

  1. Yay! Looks great!

Comments are closed.

 
