I need a vacation from my weekend

I was so productive, so much was accomplished in three short days.  I’m looking forward to this weekend so I can sleep in and recover.  (Unless I decide to go to the Brimfield Fair.)

On the domestic front, I finished painting the living room and hallway, I hung shelves, reorganized photographs, cleaned the kitchen, caught up on the laundry, de-cluttered the living room and did another run through my closet and sorted clothes to donate to Goodwill.  I managed to do some de-cluttering of the basement storage unit too, but will continue that project next weekend.

On the sports and food front, there was yummy vegetable grilling  (corn, asparagus andWcbound portobello mushrooms) and sports watching on Saturday night.  The Sox won, the Revs won, and the US qualified for the World Cup!  Ole, ole, ole….

Norton_1 On the fun front, N and I biked yesterday from Jamaica Plain to Norton, MA.  Why?  Because we could and there was golf to be seen.  The ride was great, although I have to say that  Route 138 seems a lot flatter in a car.  I really need to get a road bike.  Distance rides on a 15 year old junky mountain bike are exhausting.  The afternoon was spent in a hospitality tent at the Deutsche Bank Open.  A very different atmosphere than last months PGA. 

On the knitting front, I worked on the dull baby blanket (the blog is dull enough without pictures of lilac stockinette to drag it down even further), finished the first pair of Artyarns socks and am almost finished with the first sock on the official Sockapal2za pair.  Can I tell you again, how much I love knitting with Artyarns Supermerino?  I LOVE knitting with Artyarns Supermerino.  I LOVE knitting socks with Artyarns Supermerino.  N and C LOVED the Artyarns Supermerino socks they tried on.

I cast on for the sock at the golf tournament Sunday afternoon, finished up the leg on the car ride home (our a$$e$ couldn’t handle any more).  Finished the heel flap before dinner, turned the heel after dinner and finished the gusset on the T this morning.  Just the foot to go.  Too bad there are no conference calls scheduled for this afternoon.  Oh well, at least there is tennis to watch tonight. And tennis and soccer tomorrow night.  These socks will be finished in no time.

~ by Kat on September 6, 2005.

 
