Yay!!!

Happyfeet After 15 long hours at the office (and no contemplative knitting time)  I was feeling a bit cranky.  Not any more!  Thank you Tara!  My Sockapal2za Orangeyumsocks are fantastic.  The orangey goodness is awesome.  The cabled ribbing is so nice.  Isn’t the un-matchy matchy-ness of the stripes cool?  They are warm and comfy and just the thing I needed to put on to take Java for a walk in the cool air tonight.  They even match my skirt! I’m a happy Kat. 

Wanna know what the coolest bit about the exchange?  Tara is another soccer playing knitter.  And I thought I was the only one.

Thank you Alison for all the hard work you put into the exchange.  Thank yAhhou Tara for an awesome pair of socks. 

Yup, I’m a happy Kat tonight.   

~ by Kat on September 21, 2005.

2 Responses to “Yay!!!”

  1. Those are some awesome socks! And I love the way they match your skirt. 🙂 (you have excellent choice in beer, btw)

  2. Hmmm, the socks have already had their first beer. What’s left?

Comments are closed.

 
