Sandy’s Sky and too many late nights

Have you heard about the sky contest over at Sandy’s place (scroll down to the September 20 entry)?  The rules are simple, post a picture of your sky, send the link to Sandy and you could win some Lorna’s Laces yarn.  Easy peasy.  P1010018_2

Here’s my entry – my office ceiling at 9:30 last night.

Clearly, I need to get out more. 

When I got home last night I wanted some nice easy portable knitting.  The sock is at the crucial heel stage and I like to work those all in one sitting (otherwise I mess up the short rows), the Dulaan mitten I started on the T yesterday morning is giving me fits and starts on Row 2 (don’t ask), and the boring baby blanket is too big to be portable.  So what do I do?  DO I cast on for an easy Dulaan hat or scarf?  Do I start another sock?  No, I cast on for a lace scarf of course.  I should not have done this.

The NZ Artisan lace kit comes with three patterns.  Using the KnitPicks Gossamer (in Sunrise) that I got from Dani, I cast on for the Feather & Fan scarf.  After three rows of garter stitch, I worked the pattern row.  When I got the end, I realized that I had worked the pattern for the Lace Trellis scarf instead.  No biggie, it’s pretty and has the same number of stitches.  I’ll do that one.  Ruh-roo Astro.  Turns out I mutated the two patterns and didn’t work the right number of edge stitches for the Lace Trellis. 

IF, I get home tonight, I’ll be taking a dip in Frog Pond.

~ by Kat on September 22, 2005.

 
