Busy, busy, busy

P1010013_2Friday afternoon at 2:45 the future was bright (I was not wearing shades, it was a bit overcast).  There was a three day weekend ahead of me and I was on my way to the Red Sox game.   I had been to a baseball playoff game before (Mets at Diamondbacks) and was looking forward to the atmosphere and game at Fenway.  I was disappointed in the results but not at the experience.  P1010014

The atmosphere at Fenway was great.  The fans were into the game from the beginning.  P1010016_2 With the exception of the one inning full of base hits, it was a great game.  When Papi and Manny went back to back, the place was electric.  Too bad it didn’t continue.  We were sitting next to two White Sox fans, and had a blast chatting with them. 

After the game I made my way down to the area behind the visitor’s dugout where many of the White Sox fans were celebrating.  They’ve waited a long time too (1917).  Congratulations to the White Sox, I hope this is your year.

P1010037 P1010079 After the game I made my way to Oktoberfest at the Kinsale for some yummy beer drinking with soccer buddies.  Needless to say, there was very little knitting accomplished on Friday.

Saturday was a spent trying to get the new wireless laptop to talk to the new wireless router.  I’m still trying to figure everything out with the hardware, Comcast and Linksys.

Dsc_0012_edited1Sunday we lost power for a while so it was time to attack the Yarn Corner.   Everything was pulled out and photographed and organized.  The jumble of bags and yarn have been organized into a basket and canvas bag.  The basket for all the sock yarn and the canvas bag for everything else.  Photos of the yarn and WiPs can be found on the sidebar.  The next time there is a rainy three day weekend I’ll attack one of the four yarn bins.  Until then, it’s back to gwfgwf knitting.

~ by Kat on October 10, 2005.

2 Responses to “Busy, busy, busy”

  1. I’m pulling for the White Sox now too. They deserve it.

  2. You lost power? Huh. We didn’t.

    Yeah, I’m rooting for the White Sox, too.

Comments are closed.

 
