Rain, rain, go away, come again another day…

Emwsl_new_logo This weekend is the annual tournament for my women’s soccer league so don’t make any outdoor plans.  Every year I’ve played in this tournament the weather has been cold, windy, and wet.  So with the icky weather forecast, I volunteered to work the tent between games selling t-shirts and whatever else the league is planning on selling that day.  At least it will provide me with a dry place to sit and knit!  So if you’re playing in the EMWSL tournament on Sunday morning, I’ll be the one knitting the gray scarf in the tent. 

I’ve got to cast on for another gwfgwf project tonight.  The gray scarf is the only one on the needles and soon it will be too long to take out and about.  My goal is to have at least one mobile project that I can take with me (have to maximize the gwfgwf knitting time).  What next?  A Clappy (do you really need a link?)?  The felted jacket for my nephew (scroll to pattern CH-13x)?  Socks?  A B.A.W.K.?

~ by Kat on October 21, 2005.

 
