Wild and Wooly!

Minirhinebeck Like I need more yarn.

After this morning’s soccer game, I drove to the center of Lexington to check out Wild & Wooly.  Lovely place and so close to my usual Saturday soccer field.  This could be dangerous.  I had a great time browsing and managed to pick up a ‘few’ things.  I am horrible at sticking to a yarn diet.  I picked up some (clockwise from the middle) Trekking XXL, two different Lorna’s Laces, two different Artful Yarns, Seacoast Handpainted and some laceweight Skacel Merino. 

Hi, my name is Kat and I can’t stop buying sock yarn.  The best part about Wild & Wooly?  It’s right off the bike path.  Exercise AND yarn – a dangerous combination.

For those who are interested, Seacoast Handpaint will be at Wild & Wooly next weekend.  It’s lovely stuff.  I got a skein (480 yards!) of their 100% merino superwash sock yarn in the Harvest colorway.  I can’t wait to play with it after all the gwfgwf knitting is done.Gwfgwf3

I started the felted jacket for my nephew last night and made it about 1/3 of the way up  the body.  Rusty maroon is the main color with a gray trim.  I hope to finish this by Thanksgiving so I can do the felting at my parent’s house.  Their washer is easier to manipulate.

Wilsonfarm After Wild & Wooly I stopped at Wilson Farm on my way back to Boston to pick up some dinner fixins.  I love this place.  Exellent produce and meat and cheese and fruit and baked goods and their holiday decorations are wicked pissah.  My chicken/broccoli/mushrooms in a basil cream sauce was pretty good too.

~ by Kat on October 22, 2005.

 
