gwfgwf Update

Feltedjacket After a weekend of very little knitting time here is a status report on the current gwfgwf projects:  progress on the felted jacket is coming along.  I’m on row 17 of 57 rows for the body of the jacket before the arms.  This is currently my sit-on-the-couch-and-watch-TV project since it is l-o-n-g rows of soothing stst.  I’ll be working on this during the game tonight.  Go White Sox!

I’m almost halfway done with the checkerboard scarf.  Soon it will be too long for trips on the Orange Line so I’m actually thinking about starting a third gwfgwf project – a BAWK.  I made one of these for myself last year and love it.  I use my hot water bottle all the time.  It gets year round use once a month (if you know what I mean) and during the winter months it serves as an instant foot warmer (having had frost bite, my feet are very sensitive to the cold) and as a great bed warmer on those chilly winter nights.  Perfect for my father who is always cold and a friend, who wraps her hot water bottle in a flannel pillow case. 

For now, it’s back to the checkerboard scarf.  Yawn.

~ by Kat on October 24, 2005.

 
