work work work work work work

Rats.  I never made it to Knit Happens for late night.  That’s probably a good thing for my wallet.  I hear they carry Koigu.  I’ve never seen colorful Koigu in person.  I do have 5 skeins of sage green Koigu in my stash, but I’m a sucker for variegated yarn.  Especially variegated yarn that has purple in it.  Love it.  Next trip.  Next trip to DC all my holiday knitting will be done, my stash will be smaller and I will be able to indulge in some colorful Koigu.  Or maybe I’ll break down and make a road trip to Kaleidoscope or Patternworks

I thought I was going to get a bit of a break from the crazy hours while I was down here, but no such luck.  That’s going to change on Friday night.  The train ride back to NJ will officially kick start my mad holiday knitting week.  Well, a least I hope it does.  Let’s see how much work work I can get done in the next two days.

~ by Kat on November 16, 2005.

One Response to “work work work work work work”

  1. I think you should take a trip up to patternworks. I’ve never been either, you could stop and pick me up on your way up! Roadtrip!

Comments are closed.

 
