Funny hah hah? Not.

Christmas is fast approaching and the Supreme Court has ruled that there cannot be a Nativity Scene in Washington D.C. this year.  This is not for any religious or political reason.  Simply, they were unable to find three wise men, nor one virgin in the Nation’s Capitol.  There was no problem, however, finding enough asses for the manger.  <bad-ump-ump> (Thank you Ladies and Germs, I’ll be here all week.  Enjoy the veal.)

Although my nephew’s jacket continues to linger in the knitting bag, and there are no Fuzzy Feet there has been some progress on the gwfgwf knitting front.  Two more scarves are done and a tRilybigrufflehird is on the needles. 

First up, the rilly big ruffle in Artful Yarns Broadway (which Java is thrilled to be modeling).  I cast on 110 stitches, knit a row, increased a row, knit a row, increased a row, etc, etc, etc, until you cast off thousands of stitches.  Literally.  I thought about counting the stitches, but didn’t.  It would be too depressing.

Next we have the stash buster.  I combined some Artful Yarns Broadway Artfulalpaca with a skein of Plymouth Baby Grande Alpaca in a simple 2×2 rib.   Mmmm, soft and sparkly and warm.  I love how the color variation of the Broadway comes through the steady red of the alpaca.

Scarf3 Finally, we come to my current commuter knitting.  That’s a skein of Blue Heron Beaded Cotton and Rayon in the Marshgrass colorway.  I’m not usually a cotton gal, but this is lovely stuff.  I’m using Blue Sky Alpaca’s Opera Scarf pattern.  I love me a simple, reversible scarf pattern.  It’s just the thing for these stressful days. 

The felted jacket and fuzzy feet are on the agenda for this afternoon.  Hopefully, I’ll make some progress.

~ by Kat on December 11, 2005.

2 Responses to “Funny hah hah? Not.”

  1. I’m not sure if the pooch looks miserable or warm and comfy. But the scarf is fabulous!

  2. I’m just now catching up – that joke is hilarious. The pictures of Java are great; I love the knowing look in her (?) eyes.

Comments are closed.

 
