Woo-hoo!

Things are busy, busy, busy over here, so no time for pictures.  Despite lots of hours on the job and Java’s great job at luring me outside to play in the snow on Saturday afternoon, I’ve managed to finish another holiday project.  The Blue Heron scarf is done!  I finished it tonight at trivia.  I started the swatch for my Mom’s fingerless gloves, but BAWK will be next on the needles, no need to swatch and it’s another quick knit.  I’m getting closer, I just need to stop adding to the list! (I’ve added catnip mice, a pair of fingerless mitts and a headband.)

For the record, "Chicks with Sticks" finished in third place.  Not bad considering we were a team of two playing against teams of 6.  The whole pub was stumped by the final question, Which European country has had three kings named Kenneth and three kings named Constantine?

Do you know the answer?  (Please, no googling.)

~ by Kat on December 14, 2005.

 
