On the road again

I arrived in DC safe and sound last night.  I wish I could say the same thing for my size 10 circular needle.  I’ve got a knapsack full of yarn and needles at my parents house in NJ.  I’ve got a small bag of yarn and DPNs with me in DC.  Too bad the rilly long size 10 circ that I need to finish the trim on the felted jacket is sitting in the knapsack in New Jersey. 

I finished one sleeve and the cuff edging on the train last night.  I’ll finish the cuff edging on the other sleeve and sew up the short seams tonight.  Am I crazy for thinking about picking up the stitches for the front and neck opening and placing them on some waste yarn?  If they are ready to go, I ‘could’ (in theory) finish the edging on Thursday night and spend Friday night fulling.  If I don’t care about sleep, I move everything up a day and knit the edging on Wednesday when I get back to NJ. 

Does anyone know of a Target or yarn store near downtown DC?  I hate the thought of buying another #10 circ, but I’d love to finish it down here and start the fulling on Wednesday night.

I made some progress on my Dad’s scarf too (gotta love long train rides), I’m past the halfway point.  I’d like to finish his scarf and get a good start on my Mom’s fingerless gloves while I’m down here and they can’t see what I’m working on.  Thank goodness I’ve got another long train ride on Wednesday night.

How goes your holiday knitting?

~ by Kat on December 19, 2005.

2 Responses to “On the road again”

  1. Oh I hate it when that happens to me. It always seems no matter how many pairs of needles I own, I never have the exact needle I need with me at the time I need it.

    Good luck. If you go to my blog, and ont he left side click on the link to Purl Side of the Moon, Shelley lives near Washington DC and works there, so maybe she would know.

  2. Argh, you had to ask… no, it’s going. I think.

    Good luck finding a needle!

Comments are closed.

 
