Punch-drunk

Cloning

Does anyone else see the humor in this, or do I need more sleep?  From Tuesday’s boston.com.  Wouldn’t supposedly cloned cells look familiar to other cells?

Yes, I know what the story is about and what they were trying to say, I am still amused by the sentence construction.  Not that I am any kind of brilliant writer.  Most days I’m lucky I can string a word or two together in a coherent fashion.  (By the way, thanks for reading my drivel.  It tickles me to no end that there are people out there on the internets who read this.  Then again, maybe all of you are coming here for those "tight p@nties" images).

Has the knitting taken over my brain and dulled it to the point where I babble on and on about nothing and am amused by the smallest of things?  Or, has it heightened my usual lack-luster awareness of the outside world?

Contactflooding Before you answer, I present Exhibit B.  This is the fire sprinkler in my hotel room.  It is about 3 inches from the ceiling.  Can you read what it says on the sticker?  No, it is not warning you against the evils of the wire coat hanger (although the sticker would be worth swiping for that reason alone), it states that contact with the sprinkler will "cause flooding".  Heh.  What I want to know is what gigantic idiot stayed in a hotel room with 10 foot ceilings and thought it would be a good idea to use the sprinkler head as a coat hook while they did their ironing and caused flooding.  I really wanted to swipe the sticker, but it’s probably a federal offense.  Like cutting that tab off your mattress.  So I left it there.

And finally, Exhibit C.

P.S.  The fulling worked!!!  Woo-hoo!  Before and after pictures have been taken, I just don’t feel like wrestling with Mom’s computer (it’s old skool, USB ports are on the back) right now.

~ by Kat on December 22, 2005.

 
