A case of the blahs

I’m not very good at KAL’s (Fuzzy Feet?  Where?), but I just signed up for this.  The ABC-along is so simple it’s brilliant. 

I’m making s-l-o-w progress on the fingerless mitts I’m making for a friend.  These shouldn’t take more than a few hours, but it’s been days so far.   Bleh.  It’s not the pattern, it’s not the yarn (Supermerino of course).  It’s me.  I’m in a bit of a post-holiday knitting funk.  I’m tired of deadline knitting, of feeling that I have to finish something or someone will be disappointed.  How can they be disappointed if they don’t know that a handknit gift is in the works?  Silly Kat.  I am so looking forward to the long weekend.  Three days, no driving, no traveling, just sleep, a bon fire, and the annual pilgrimage*.  I’m looking forward to spending some quality time with a project just.for.me.  Yay!

*We get the cobwebs out on New Year’s Day by walking to our local pubs (Matt Murphy’s, the Behan, the Gate, Doyle’s, et al and sampling their Guinness.  It’s a great way to get some exercise and catch up with friends. 

~ by Kat on December 30, 2005.

3 Responses to “A case of the blahs”

  1. I’m in a funk, too. I’m letting it pass however by working on the new blog FINALLY getting a gift in the mail and generally relaxing.

  2. the behan!! i hang out there! that’s my trivia bar every tuesday (sometimes i even bring knitting …)

  3. I hear you on the knitting blahs. Ugh. I’m taking a knitting vacation. My LYS had a blowout sale all last week and I didn’t even drop by. Heh. Boy, will I regret that in a few weeks!

    Relax and pick up the knitting when it calls you!

Comments are closed.

 
