Red rum

I feel like I am about to channel Jack Nicholson in The Shining.  I’ve spent all weekend working and just when I come close to getting things straightened out, the remote connection to the office quits on me.  I’ve tried and tried and tried and can’t get a connection.  (Insert a long string of your favorite curse words here.) 

An all nighter on Friday, 14 hours on Saturday and 14 hours on Sunday and I’m still going to get yelled at tomorrow at 6:00 am for stuff that is not my fault.  (Insert another long string of your favorite curse words.)

I did manage to get some knitting done while waiting for data to process.  I finally finished one set of fingerless mitts and made good progress on the unbloggable project. 

I’m wired from the stress, but need to take a nap so I can head to the office in a few hours.  Oh, how I wish I won the lottery last Friday.  Despite the hours and the stress, I’ve got a roof over my head, food in the fridge, yarn in the stash, family and friends who care about me, and of course – Java the Pup cuddled next to me.  Life is good.

~ by Kat on January 23, 2006.

6 Responses to “Red rum”

  1. and you’ll have a package in the mail either today or tomorrow

    sorry to hear that works sucks

  2. Ugh. I don’t know how it works, but I hope you get compensated for all that weekend time.

    At least you made some mitt!

  3. That would be “mitts” of course, which would be a bit different than Mitt. Romney. 😉

  4. Oh, that sucks. I’m all too familiar with the foibles of the VPN connection and attempting to work from home… Good luck!

  5. VPN loss definitely sucks. You have an amazingly good attitude for someone as doubtlessly fried as you are right about now.

  6. consider a long stream of intelligable words said on your behalf. (it’s sorta fun to say them for someone else; I’ll have to remember that.)

    I hope you were able to get a nap in before having to head to work – and regardless of how last night went, I hope you enjoy sweet dreams tonight!

Comments are closed.

 
