Crap

I had a "quick" day trip for work today that involved, planes and trains and automobiles and a four hour conference call. 

Last night I packed my bag – a printout of the presentation; the project-in-progress, the completed back of the project-in-progress, an extra skein of yarn for the project-in-progress just in case I needed it; two books – the one I’m reading and another one, just in case I needed it.  Guess what.  I need it. 

In my bag there are 2 books, 1 skein of yarn, 1 sweater back and no current knitting.  Rats!  Knitting during 4 hour transatlantic conference calls keeps me sane.  This sucks. It’s harder than usual to pay attention since I’m wondering where my knitting is.  I hope it’s on my knitting chair at home. 

~ by Kat on January 26, 2006.

4 Responses to “Crap”

  1. that sounds like my morning commute! today i drove, took the train, took the subway, and then took a bus.

  2. Ugh, I would slip into a coma after about 32 minutes of that call without knitting… I’m sure it’s safe and sound at home. That’s the sort of thing I do all the time!

  3. Oh no! I had a similar situation this afternoon, but for 30 mins, not 4 hours! I hope it’s at home too.

  4. I’m hoping it’s at home!

    Four hours of knitting time and no knitting! Eeek! I would be climbing the walls.

Comments are closed.

 
