Crazy busy

Yes.  Still.  I’ve got so much to share and very little time to compose a coherent post.  Secret Pal updates, Olympic announcements and training, B and C postings for the ABC-along, the de-stashing summary for January and all those odd little news items that I feel compelled to share with the world.

I’m at the annual trade show for my line of work, so the days and nights are busy.  It’s exhausting, you’ve got to be “on” all the time.  I’m glad I choose a hotel away from the mayhem.  At least I don’t have to be “on” for my elevator rides and the cross town walk provides a bit of exercise and fresh air.  Very little knitting has been done.  I did manage to get some knitting done yesterday afternoon during one of the sessions.  I’m scheduled to attend three sessions today, so hopefully I’ll finish the front of the sweater and maybe cast on for a sleeve or two.

In the past, it has always been my practice to work both sleeves at the same time (I really need to try that two socks on two circs thing), that way they’d both be the same length.  With my current schedule I don’t know if that is such a good idea.  I’ll probably leave off in the middle of a row and then pick up with the same sleeve and they’ll come out all wonky.  Maybe they’ll be my Friday project.

And today’s wacky news item that I feel compelled to share – Keira Knightly nominated for Best Actress for Pride and Prejudice?  WTF?

~ by Kat on January 31, 2006.

4 Responses to “Crazy busy”

  1. Can’t wait to hear your Olympics announcements. I haven’t seen the new P&P yet, so no opinion on that…

  2. I saw P&P, and while it wasn’t bad, I didn’t think her performance was worth of awards. She has a feral smile that really bothers me, besides.

  3. Yeah – The Husband knew I’d be a little unglued by that news too – P&P wasn’t bad, but seriously, Best Actress? Yikes! At least she won’t win! (Crosses fingers…)

  4. What a busy week! I’m looking forward to watching everyone’s Olympic progress over the next few weeks! Just passing through on Stashalong patrol–have a great week!

Comments are closed.

 
