Countdown

Olympictorch Less than 90 minutes until the lighting of the torch in Turin and the Official Olympic Cast On.  Anyone else have butterflies?  I’ve spent a few minutes this morning on last minute preparations.  The cable chart was enlarged and a cheat sheet created, since I’ve never used a chart before.  The yarn, pattern and needles were packed last night, but I forgot to pack a cable needle.  A last minute trip to Windsor Button solved that problem.  I’ve tried cabling without a needle and it just doesn’t work for me.  Besides I think learning to cable from a chart will be enough of a challenge.  I’ll save the cabling without a needle for a simpler cable project.

I’ve added myself to Kat‘s Olympic Frappr map and taken the Olympic Oath that Stephanie posted.  I just need to decide which cast on to use…

Go Team Boston!   

~ by Kat on February 10, 2006.

One Response to “Countdown”

  1. Oh, very very nice photo!! That got me all excited!

Comments are closed.

 
