Sebastian

Sebsummer Java had a house guest this weekend, Sebastian.  Friends were treating themselves to a weekend getaway in Boston and asked if Java and I would take care of the pup for them.  Absolutely. 

The two of them are night and day personalities, but got along really well. Dscjs  When they got together it was play, play, play all the time.  Never a cross word or bark between them.  They would wind each other up with energy and then sleep happy paw-twitching doggy dreams together.  They were almost cat-like with their compatibility and habit of sleeping on top of each other.

At 4:30 this afternoon, Sebastian wasn’t right.  Wasn’t right to the point where I took him to Angell and called his parents.  At 6:30 he was gone. 

ChaosFarewell sweet pup, Java and I will miss you.  His parents met us at the hospital, so he was not alone.

This ‘Chaos‘ picture was taken this afternoon.  Hard to believe.

I’m hugging Java extra close tonight.

~ by Kat on February 18, 2006.

10 Responses to “Sebastian”

  1. oh, that’s so heartbreaking! For you, for Java, and for sweet Sebastian’s parents. I’m glad they were able to say goodbye. We just said goodbye to our sweet pup last week, and it’s so so hard. Thinking of you all!

  2. So sad! He was a beautiful boy. Give Java a hug from me as well.

  3. 😦 How heartbreaking.

    Give Jave a hug from me, too, and a paw tap from Chaos.

  4. That’s so sad and unexpected. Sebastian was a beautiful boy.

  5. OMG, that’s a simultaneously beautiful (paw touching) and horrible story. I actually teared up (shh…don’t tell). I’m so sad for you all.

  6. I’m so sorry–that is my biggest fear when I pet-sit for someone. Just passing through on Stashalong patrol.

  7. How sad, and sudden. What happened? I’m so glad you have Java to hug.

  8. That’s just so sad…to be away when your fur baby pet gets sick…I think I have to snuggle my dog a bit now. Was he sick, or was it totally unexpected?

    Gah, I’m glad I stayed home today – I’ll be able to distract myself. It seems that there’s a lot of pet-loss going around blogland now. 😦

  9. oh my goodness – i’m so sorry.

  10. Oh my goodness. How heartbreaking. I’m so sorry.

Comments are closed.

 
