Fini

16hats Olympic Knitting complete!! 

16 hats in 16 days.  Team Mongolia, Team Dulaan and Team Boston are thrilled with the results.

My challenge was just finding the time to knit.  Samus and Tintagel are currently training for the World Cup this summer.  Although since it is a football/soccer tournament, I’m thinking socks would be more appropriate knitting.  Anyone up for a World Cup sock exchange?

~ by Kat on February 26, 2006.

5 Responses to “Fini”

  1. Congrats!!! Those are great looking hats.

  2. That’s quite the accomplishment. They look great!

  3. Congrats on the Gold! The hats look great, and what a great project for the Olympics.

  4. count me in for a sock exchange if the timing is this summer – I seem to always have a pair on the needles and it’s great fun to knit them for someone else.

    Java continues to be a picture of the quintessential “dog” in my mind. I love his dance of “Winter Joy.” Congrats on finishing the olympics with a gold medal!

  5. Brrrava! You win!

    And I’d be up for a sock exchange World Cup thing. With any luck we’ll be in the UK for the World Cup.

Comments are closed.

 
