Backyard Greetings

Middle_1 It’s not much, but it has a lot of potential.

A bit of weeding, some tree pruning, and a lot of re-grading, and we could have a nice, little, relatively private, outdoor space.  I see a long decked area for sitting and reading and knitting.  Maybe a bit of grilling too.  Most of the trees would stay so it would be comfortable, dappled shade for those really hot summer days.  My dermatologist would approve.

Right My building is on a busy corner.  Our side yard is a large gravel space.  On the plus side, it’s got great southern exposure (the dermatologist does not approve).  On the con side, there is no privacy (hi everyone!).  Hopefully we’ll be able to sort out the backyard space this spring/summer.  Java would really like an outdoor room to nap in.

~ by Kat on March 5, 2006.

One Response to “Backyard Greetings”

  1. Ah, outdoor space – I wish! That’s the one thing I really, really wish I had here.

Comments are closed.

 
