Sockapalooza

Opal I’m stumped.  Opal or Cherry Tree Hill?  Cth In the doldrums of winter I’m leaning towards the Cherry Tree Hill African Grey (the orangey purpley skein on the bottom).  I feel the need for something bright and cheerful on the needles.  The Opal Rainforest is springlike too, but I’m really curious about how the CTH will work up.

Now for the part that really stumps me, the pattern.  Any suggestions? My sock pal teaches a sock knitting class (no, I’m not too intimidated), so I want to do something a bit more advanced than my usual simple ribbed sock. 

~ by Kat on March 6, 2006.

5 Responses to “Sockapalooza”

  1. Hi Kat, my vote is for the Cherry Tree Hill. For a pattern suggestion check out the Dublin bay socks, they have a nice lace pattern down either side and look great. Here’s the link http://www.nwkniterati.com/movabletype/archives/MossyCottage/DublinBay4.pdf

    I also want to Thank you for turning me onto the Artyarns Supermerino. I’ve got a pair(the mate) on the needles and it is a joy to work with and wear. Happy Happy!!

  2. Oh, Cherry Tree Hill should be nice – lovely color (and good for this time of year!). Sockbug has some gorgeous patterns at http://sockbug.blog-city.com/ – Lacy Scallops, River Rapids, and Lava Flow are my favorites.

  3. I like all of your choices so I don’t think I’m much help. Just passing through on Stashalong patrol–have a great week!

  4. I’m not a sock knitter but to my amateur eyes, the CTH looks great!

  5. I like the CTH also! With a colorway so bold you could use the Caruso pattern from Knitty. It would look great!

Comments are closed.

 
