On pins and needles

Opptuna Since the pins from blocking Opptuna were put away this morning, this post is really all about what is on (or will soon be on) the needles.  All the pieces for Optunna have been blocked and are mocking me from the middle of the coffee table.   

I’m still working on the toe increases for the first Crusoe sock so it’s not even picture worthy yet.

Cestariscarf The current Dulaan scarf is on skein number 2 of the Cestari.  Only 22 more rows of garter stitch to go until I can bind this baby off.  I’m averaging 3-5 rows per day during the commute and various conference calls and TV watching sessions so this should be finished by the end of next week.

Next up – three secret projects and the baby blanket.  All three of the secret projects are on tight deadlines, so they’ll be started this weekend.  It’s like the Knitting Olympics all over again.  Luckily I am well stocked with Netflix and with March Madness just around the corner, there will be a ‘few’ college basketball games to keep me entertained.

Anyone else a college basketball fan?  If I set up brackets for the NCAA Men’s and Women’s Tournaments at ESPN.com would you play along?  Yes, there will be prizes.  No special knowledge of college basketball is required.  In my office pool we’ve had several entrants finish in the money because they made their picks based on the academic reputations of the schools or whose uniforms/mascots they liked better.  If you are interested, leave a comment or e-mail me at 4mynextproject AT gmail DOT com.

~ by Kat on March 10, 2006.

5 Responses to “On pins and needles”

  1. Oh – I’d love to play along! Growing up in Indiana kind of forces you to be a college basketball fan! I have to say that I don’t watch many games during the year but I’m always glued to the tube during the madness!

  2. Oh, it will be cool to see Opptuna put together!

    How do you like the Cestari? I’ve never been particularly tempted to knit with it because it seems so scratchy and rough (other than the wool cotton blend).

  3. Yeahh Girrrl I am so down with the MM !
    Bring on the Brackets.

  4. I love love love March Madness. Count me in. Go ‘cuse!

  5. I bet you’ll have Optunna finished before I finish seaming my son’s sweater–it has taken me forever(I think that I don’t like seaming). Just passing through on Stashalong patrol–have a great week!

Comments are closed.

 
