I’ll hate this in a week,

but right now I’m loving it.  So simple.  So pretty.  Dsc_0030

The pain will come when the rows get l-o-n-g; when the work gets heavy; when I have to lug it around to the yarn shops to find a green or lilac cotton yarn to match the starting square; when I start tearing my hair out in frustration over my lack of crocheting skills (I think a crocheted border will finish this off nicely); when it doesn’t survive the test wash. 

~ by Kat on March 22, 2006.

3 Responses to “I’ll hate this in a week,”

  1. Oh, pshaw. Look at how pretty it is! 😉

  2. What is it going to be? A shawl? Blanket? I like the colors.

  3. that’s so pretty. Please don’t give up knitting it when it gets too heavy. Just think, you can knit instead of going to the gym!

Comments are closed.

 
