A-Mason

484652Wow.  Games like that are why I love sports.  I’ve seen them on TV, attended in person and even played in a few (on a much smaller stage).  It never gets old.

With the defeats of UConn and Villanova the Baskets and Balls of Yarn pool is officially over since no one has any entries left in the tournament.  Oh well, it was fun while it lasted.  For a while there it was looking like Johanna could have a second job as a college basketball analyst at ESPN.  In the end Johanna held on to first place and Kathy jumped in to second by picking UCLA to make it to the Final Four.  (Go congratulate Kathy on the yarn she made all by herself!)  Donna is celebrating AND kicking herself.  She’s a George Mason alum but didn’t play the school loyalty far enough in to the bracket.

Thanks to everyone for playing along.  It was fun while it lasted.  The best part about finishing early – Johanna and Kathy will be able to knit with the sock yarn during the Final Four.

~ by Kat on March 27, 2006.

5 Responses to “A-Mason”

  1. Hey, thanks for organizing it, I’d forgotten how much fun it is to be in a pool. Even when all your teams desert you.

  2. Woo Hoo! My husband thanks you Kat. I’ve NEVER been interested in basketball and this got me asking about the games and listening to the play by play of the ends of the games and the OT. He’ll be looking forward to next year, and I guess I will be too!

  3. bummer bummer bummer.

    congratulations to the winners

  4. Thanks for organizing this fun pool, Kat! I was so excited to read your post tonight — how fun! A pool with yarn totally blows away any other type of pool that I’ve been in before.

  5. Stupid Syracuse.

    😉

    Thanks for organizing this – it was a lot of fun…until next year!

Comments are closed.

 
