Ultra-marathon

Starting at The Marathon finish line in Copley Square, the unwound yarn would make it to Hopkinton and back to Boston, but not quite all the way back to Copley.  At 51.76 miles I’m guessing the stash would stop in Kenmore Square (or thereabouts) for a pint and a burger and watch the rest of the coverage on TV.  Cornwall’s anyone?

The margin of victory in the Miles of Yarn contest was close.  Cheryl‘s effort at serious math paid off and her guess of  57.405 miles just edged out Kris‘ guess of 44 miles.  Now it’s time for a marathon Sockapaloooza session.  I’ve got to get them done and shipped out by the deadline.  For additional incentive to knit up the stash – Java and I stopped in at Circles today.  In addition to catching up with Judy in person, I got to fondle the cashmere sock yarn she was virtually tempting me with last week.  I also fondled some of the Farmhouse Yarn that stayed behind after the trunk show that was my Stashalong down fall, some gorgeous alpaca/silk blend, and the Artyarns silk.  Nice, but I’ve only earned 2 skeins for my May Yarn Buying Day.  I best get busy knitting.

~ by Kat on April 8, 2006.

4 Responses to “Ultra-marathon”

  1. Heh, I was only about 6 times too high…

  2. Wait a minute. CASHMERE SOCK YARN?!?!?!?!? How is it that I have not seen this myself?

  3. Ooh, that was a close one, thank goodness for decimal points!

  4. Damn, so close!

Comments are closed.

 
