My brain is mush

Too much stress, too many nights working into the wee hours and not enough knitting turn my brain into mush.  I will do my best to string some coherent thoughts together.

1.  Worked on the Sockapaloooza socks this morning at the doctor’s office (all that waiting is good for something).  Once the laundry and house cleaning get done tonight I hope to spend all day Saturday working on them. 

2.  Attention all you Boston area knitters – have any plans on Sunday afternoon?  After my soccer game (the eye is 100% better thank you for asking) I’ll be stopping in at Circles.  Why?  Well, I’m going to peruse titles, chat about books and place an order at their First Annual Bookfair.  Bring your favorite book* for others to see, see what books inpire other knitters.  Chat, knit, drink tea, fondle yarn, place a book order.  Sounds like a great way to spend an afternoon to me.  15% off all titles that are ordered on Sunday.  Sweet!  (Books don’t count as stash do they?)

3.  I now have the Magnolia soundtrack playing in my head.  That’s a good thing.

4.  Where the f~ck did the month of April go?

*Don’t forget to put your name in it!

~ by Kat on April 28, 2006.

One Response to “My brain is mush”

  1. ooh, that book fair does sound fun. i have loads of books (too many, really), but i wouldn’t mind taking a peek at others’!

Comments are closed.

 
