MassS&W

The day dawned bright (and kinda early) at Java Joe’s.  Some hot cocoa and a blueberry yogurtDsc_0108_edited1 started the day.  Good tunes on the iPod, no traffic on the Pike and Judy and I were off to Cummington

Dsc_0088crop There were sheep.  Lots of sheep.  Lotsa cute sheep.   I could have spent all day photographing the sheep, but I didn’t.  Why?  Because there was yarn.  Lotsa yarn.  And fiber too.   All the pretty colors distracted me from the sheep.  More photos can be found on Flickr here.

In addition to the sheep and pretty colored fiber there were bloggers.  The lunch line proved to be blogger central.  We ran into Suzanne, Norah, Colleen, and Cassie.  I also got to meet Helen and Margaret.Dsc_0060_edited1

My favorite part of the day?  The wonderful family nature of it all.  It was small, and wholesome, and welcoming.  I loved seeing the 4H kids in their white shirts preparing and showing their sheep;  "Pushing the go button" (the sheep’s tail) to get the stubborn ones to move to the show ring. Next year I’ll make it over to the sheep dog trails.

Dsc_0135_edited1 Or maybe I’ll see those at Rhinebeck.

~ by Kat on May 30, 2006.

2 Responses to “MassS&W”

  1. Wow, this sounds like such a lot of fun! I looove these little lambs, they’re so fluffy and hairy! And that yarn, that yarn!!! All those colors! You got me pretty excited here, I wish they’d do such festivals here as well – I’d be a regular! So good to hear that you got to meet such a lot of fellow bloggers and fiber enthusiasts, it must have been so great meeting and chatting with them!

  2. Sounds fun!

Comments are closed.

 
