Trekking in Boston

Any summer Trekkers in Boston? 

Due to too much work and no vacation time scheduled until the fall, this will be the summer of the urban trek for me.  I’m really looking forward to it.  I’ve got some urban explorations of my own planned, but will also be taking advantage of some organized walking tours.

The Jamaica Plain Historical Society runs a series of Saturday walks all summer long.  This Saturday it’s the Pondside Walk (“view architecture that spans three centuries, an elegant 18th century mansion that once served as the country’s first military hospital and the oldest community theater company in the US”).  On Wednesday, June 7th at 6:30, I’ll be joining a walking tour of Beacon Hill led by local historian, Charles Swift.  I’m a big fan of Charles’ blog (I’m such a history geek), so I’m really looking forward to this one. 

Care to join me?

~ by Kat on May 31, 2006.

5 Responses to “Trekking in Boston”

  1. Whoooo – thanks for the list of tours! I’m going to go check them out now.

  2. Thanks for the mention!

  3. That looks very cool. I may see if I can slip away for the day to do that.

  4. Hmm, I must check to see what sort of treks are available in Minneapolis…

  5. ooh, great resources. i’m a trekker, too, although i’m thinking about biking more than hiking – we’ll see how it works out.

Comments are closed.

 
