Saturday Morning

Dsc_0021_edited1The socks and I headed west on the Pike this morning to enjoy theDsc_0022_edited1 wonderfulness that is the Brimfield Fair.  K and I had a great time catching up, and wandering around a couple of the fields.  Only one purchase was made, a simple cracker tin, but many items were admired.   As usual, the people watching was awesome. 

No fiber in sight, but I did see a couple of wool winders and at least one non-functioning wheel.  We did spot a sheep and a bicycle that not even Team Claudia could ride to the top of Mt. Washington.

Items 1 and 2 can be checked off the list, yay!  Next.

~ by Kat on July 15, 2006.

2 Responses to “Saturday Morning”

  1. Unfortunately I couldn’t see the last pic you posted, obviously my PC screwed it up – but the two others are great! Hilarious Elvis indeed, and I love your socks! We hardly have something similar to your Fairs over here, but I’d so love to see an original one one day – I’d spend a fortune there though, I’m afraid. Great that you had such a good time!

  2. That fair looks like a lot of kitschy fun!

Comments are closed.

 
