License Plate Update

Since Chris asked, I started counting plates on Monday night.  Oddly enough, after seeing Kat’s license plate map, I was inspired to keep track myself by a Minnesota plate on a Chevy Suburban that was parked outside of the liquor store.  No, I am not going to count the Guam plate I saw last week.

A few observations from Friday’s count:

  • There are lots of Florida plates driving through Brookline/Chestnut Hill.
  • So far the South End has the most diversity.
  • Most of the cars parked in the Back Bay have Massachusetts commemorative plates (Patriots, Cape & Islands, etc.)
  • I saw 5 Ohio plates today – who knew there were so many Buckeye’s in Boston?
  • Surprisingly, I spotted my favorite state plate.  (I don’t know if it’s my favorite state since I’ve never been there, but it is my favorite ‘state license plate’.)

Keep those guesses coming!

~ by Kat on August 19, 2006.

One Response to “License Plate Update”

  1. Whoa, a Guam plate?! That’s noble of you to not count it. 😉

Comments are closed.

 
