Before and After

Be4Water pipes in our basement at 11:00 am Saturday morning.  Aren’t they an ugly mess?  Yes, they have been that way for at least two years.  Scary huh?  Today we tackled the first part of the great plumbing/heating project.  Dirty work is an understatement.
After_2
Water pipes in our basement at 3:00 pm this afternoon.  Much better.  Most of my time was spent down here figuring out the tangled web and pushing up pipes while my neighbors re-hung them in the crawl space.  With all of my allergy issues, I took preemptive measures and wore a mask the entire time.

After2
I’m glad I did.   It was bright white when we started.  Yuck. 
I didn’t take it off at all and my sinuses still hurt.

I’m madly knitting on the Sock of Doom.  Hope to see you at the Knit Out tomorrow.  Java and I will be there around 2:30.  She’ll be the furry black dog on a leash, I’ll be the sweaty human wearing a white soccer jersey.

~ by Kat on September 23, 2006.

3 Responses to “Before and After”

  1. Productive Saturday! But – ewwww on the mask. Good luck on your socks!

  2. Yeah, those pipes are pretty daunting. I have always liked to try to fix things up around a house. I can’t do any plumbing or electric, though.

  3. So sad I missed you on Sunday, but with those photos, I’m re-considering home ownership. I should’ve gone to the KnitOut; it’s a cheaper addiction.

Comments are closed.

 
