A Long Weekend

Literally and figuratively.  After a conference in NYC last week, I stuck around NJ for the weekend to Oyard_1get some quality time with the family.  Java and I had a good time, but we are glad to be back home.  I can’t wait to sleep tonight.  Java is already sacked out on the couch.

Four year old boys have a lot of energy.  Two month old girls require a lot ofPsleep
energy, even when they are sleeping.  You need to watch them like a hawk, you never know when they are going to do something cute.  Throw in visits with the adults, a bit of hiking with the dogs, a healthy dose of the on-going family drama, the drive north and I’m exhausted. 

In spite of all that activity, I did manage a bit of knitting.  The dropped stitches on the Trekking socks were picked up and several more rounds were knit on the train to/from NYC.  They are all ready for the bind off, but I’m saving that task until I have the time and energy to concentrate.  I don’t want to make a mistake now.

Random
My mindless knitting was this dishcloth.  Knit with Peaches/Sugar & Cream (lost the ball band, but it was defintiely one of them) over 72 stitches on size 8 needles.  It started out as a k6, p6 basketweave pattern, but that got boring so I used a random number generator to determine the number of rows in the basket weave.  I’m pleased with the randomness.

~ by Kat on October 9, 2006.

One Response to “A Long Weekend”

  1. Cuteness!! Niece! Cute! 🙂 Where are the bibs for her???

Comments are closed.

 
