Sigh

Such a depressing sports Sunday.  Two of my three teams lost.  It’s gonna take a long time before I recover from the Revolution loss.  That one really hurt.  On the plus side I did re-wax myGreen
Barbour raincoat in time for the rainy week ahead and made good progress on the Green Monster.  Trust me, it looks much greener in person.  Miles of endless garter stitch was about all I could handle while watching the games yesterday.  I’ve got several feet to go before this baby is done, too bad soccer season is over.

I’m off to DC for a conference tomorrow.  I wonder if I’ll make it to Knit Happens on this trip?

~ by Kat on November 13, 2006.

4 Responses to “Sigh”

  1. I hear you about the end of soccer season. My daughter doesn’t play soccer, but this fall she decided to pass on both dance and gymnastics, which stole 2 hours a week of knitting time right out of my hot little hands.

    Brat.

  2. Hope you have a good trip!

  3. AND the divine Theo might spend $80 mil on a single pitcher. Ugh.

  4. Knit Happens is open late (8pm) tonight (Wednesday) so come and see us and bring some knitting

Comments are closed.

 
