DC

I had to laugh.  When I checked in to the hotel Tuesday night the desk clerk asked me if it was cold in Boston the way it was here.  Hah!  51 degrees is not cold.  Heck I wore shorts during my run today.  The conference is going well, intense and academic, but going well.  Some of the afternoon sessions were a bit less intense than the morning sessions so I made a bit of progress on the Gossamer shawl.  The second ball of yarn was joined this afternoon.  No photos since I can’t find the camera cable that I could swear I packed in my purse this morning.  Due to packing constraints, I had to leave my ancient WIPs in NJ, so I’m focusing on finishing up the shawl this week.

Never made it to Knit Happens on Wednesday for late night (sorry Jasmine).  For once it wasn’t work that got in the way.  I made plans to meet some imaginary friends from an internet chatboard I post on.  We post, in an anonymous fashion, about some pretty wacky stuff, our industry being the common thread.  I’m generally a shy person, so I find it amusing that I am more comfortable meeting anonymous folks from an internet chatboard than I am meeting knitbloggers that I know ‘for real’ on the internets.  Yeah, I’m weird. 

Now, if I can only find that camera cable . . .

~ by Kat on November 16, 2006.

2 Responses to “DC”

  1. Hope the meeting with the chatboard folks went well – I’m sure it was interesting. šŸ™‚

  2. That does sound interesting. Keep clicking on that Gossamer.

Comments are closed.

 
