Karabella Gossamer Shawl

Here are some better photos of the finished shawl.  It was a big hit on Thanksgiving Knotand kept me nice and warm on the Holiday. 

NJ got hit by the Noreaster on Thursday so it was a bit chilly during the walk to my brother’s house.  My first cousin once removed (Thanks for the clarification Jenn and Liz!) and I took the dogs for a walk over to my brother’s house.  They needed to burn off some Drape energy in the fenced back yard and she wanted to see Baby P.  A good (although damp) time was had by all.

~ by Kat on November 26, 2006.

6 Responses to “Karabella Gossamer Shawl”

  1. First cousin once removed, actually. Your kids would be her second cousins.

    When you cross generations, you get the removed, increasing one for each generation. 2nd cousins (or third or fourth, etc) are the same generation, and the number designates how many generations away from the first cousin pair they are.

    (Jenn C. – happily bringing you esoteric knowledge since 1988)

  2. Can’t resist: First cousin once removed. A generation is “removed.” Your second cousin is your cousin’s cousin (on his or her other parent’s side).

    I think this may be the one thing I learned in my Trusts & Estates class at law school. It feels good to use my legal education from time to time. πŸ˜‰

  3. Wow! Gorgeous!

  4. That is so lovely!

  5. You wouldn’t think that something that light and airy would be warm would you? But mohair’s amazing stuff. Lovely!

    And I get those kinship things all confused too.

  6. I love it! And good for you for buying yarn — there are worse things πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

 
